Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

FLEA
New Contributor

Not coping and so tired of trying to cope

Hi I'm new to the whole looking for support over the internet thing; totally unsure of how to use this site so please be patient whilst I learn what I'm doing.

I was diognosed with Bi-polar in 2006; before this period I was well aware that I was not right for more than 38yrs and quite frankly don't know how I managed to still be alive in 2006.

Anyway, two weeks ago I fell into a rabbit hole and ended up in ICU - I was upset when I woke and knew I wasn't successful ... I ask myself why? just why? why continue this torment. I then succeeded in signing myself out of hospital prior to any sych evaluation taking place and was followed up at home by a local mental health service. The mental health service completely changed my meds which didn't offer much needed releif from the pain going on in my head and within the week I was feeling angry, violent, agitated and unable to control myself. I then got to the point that I took myself off these terrible medications that were making me feel so agitated and now I'm back to exsisting. I'm so tired of this, I'm tired of hearing that people can live a normal life, I'm exhausted, not sleeping (can't sleep) and my brain hurts. I want to cry so I cry; I cry uncontrolably and then I feel even more exhausted. I'm wondering if this is a mixed episode, not that I know what a mixed episode feels like...I just know that my moods are overwhelmingly eratic...I'm not Manic and I'm not depressed; I feel like they are both haunting me on this one and ganging up on me. I don't know what to do, I just know that I can't do this, I don't want to live like this 😞